Our Annual Report in Photos

Henri Lock, David Batterham, Ora Stefanic, Sheila Flood, Bear Sam, John Borrows

Bear Xekinexen Sam, from the Tsartlip First Nation, opened our Annual General Meeting on 13 November with a healing prayer and blessing. VMS Chair Dr John Borrows gave a presentation on Indigenous & Canadian Stories: New Understandings (video here).

Our Annual Report 2022 summarized the year in photos, presented by various members of the board. Current VMS board members as we enter 2023 are:

  • John Borrows – Chair, Indigenous Spirituality
  • Henri Lock – Secretary, Christian seat
  • Ora Stefanic – Treasurer, Jewish seat
  • Lesia Kohut – Unity seat
  • May Shihadeh – Muslim seat
  • Janine Theobald – Buddhist seat
  • Jagir Virk – Sikh seat
  • David Batterham – Bahá’í seat
  • Shrikant Shenwai – Hindu seat
  • Sheila Flood – Executive Director